Graduating

So, it’s been a really long time since I’ve written here, and it’s mostly because I’ve been finishing up my thesis. But, we’ve also had some awesome developments on the home front. My friend Alicia and her 8-year-old son moved in with us, and that’s been incredible. It includes a glittery easter bunny footprint on our kitchen floor which we have yet to clean up. Plus, kid energy in the house. That’s the best part.

For any parents who read this, the easter bunny now has an e-mail address. It’s glitteryhop@gmail.com if you ever need it. I check it and send out little notes to the 8-year-old in our house, and I’d be happy to pretend for any other kids. You just can’t let the magic burn out, you know.

On another note, I finished the thesis, and I’m working on turning it into something publishable.

Now, though, i’m going shopping for professional, professorial type clothing. I even got new hair. It’s all natural-like. Til later…

TPQ

Leave a Reply

