it’s been a while…

It’s been a while since I’ve written here, mostly because I’ve been thesising. Data coding is fun stuff – for real, y’all. Or am I joking? I don’t even know anymore.

The kitten is in a tear-up-mommy’s-work phase, which has made everything really fun. Luckily, there are only teeth marks and claw marks in data I have already coded.

Mom has had the flu for a  week now. Type A according to her doc. She’s almost over it, though. I think he scared the shit out of her when he told her it killed a shitload of people in the early 1900s. Yeah… that’s what you tell an anxiety-riddled woman. Go doc!

My little brother came up with a new boy the other weekend. There’s a really funny story attached. He was texting me to ask if he could come up and he said  “I’ve been seeing this new guy but he’s not out so we want to get away from Hickory for a while.”

We proceeded to figure out where I would leave a housekey for him and all that jazz so he could come up while we weren’t going to be home. We wouldn’t be home until a few hours after he got here. I go to bed.

10 minutes after I get in the bed (Lin is still swishing in the bathroom), I get a text that says “He’s 13.”

I text back: “what?”

He says: “on my myspace buddy profile if you want to check him out.”

I say: “You mean 18?”

He says: “No, no 13”

I launch into a two-text-length tirade about child molestation and how he can’t bring a 13 year old kid here because that’s seriously wrong. My bro is 24… you see why I’m upset, right?

He texts back: “No, he’s 19. He’s #13 on my buddy list.”

Laughter ensues…

Comments
One Response to “it’s been a while…”
  1. Grégoire says:

    It has been a while, and you’ve been missed.

    Congrats to your bro. Love is the best part of life, really; and 24 is the right age to find it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

